MI Vs KKR Highlights, Match 5, IPL 2020: MI Won By 49 Runs

Who won the toss and match?

Yesterday KKR, after winning the toss, decided to bowl first. MI managed to drag the score to 195 openly challenging KKR with a target of 196.

Also Read: KXIP Vs RCB Predicted Playing 11, Match 6: IPL 2020

Notable scenarios:

From Patrick Cummin’s efforts to Hardik Pandya’s hit wicket, from RohitShrma’s half-century to Jasprit Bumrah’s bowling, yesterday’s match was full of surprises and stomach aching from laughter performances by our loved players.

Shivam Mavi’s attacking performance was worth a watch and a total burn on the opponent’s game.

Mumbai Indian’s star ShivamMavi performed wonderfully in Under-19 and delivered the same energy in the Sharjah’s field. Rohit Sharma’s wicket was a drastic turn in the match for MI.

A moment of the disaster was Hardik Pandya’s hit wicket which kept the bowler in a dilemma of thoughts.

Krunal Pandya was attacked by a ball resulting in his fall and could have been a very close second hit wicket if the fall was slightly close to the wicket.

Excitement on listening Andre Russel’s name was the best-on-ground name hearing announcement.

The pre-recorded video in mini frames clearly described fan’s excitements and tension in the environment.

KKR’s players had high expectations from their opener Sunil Narayan.

KKR’s inning made it possible for players to drag the score to 195. MI players were fully prepared for a blast on the ground.

The Hat-trick of boundaries turned to be a playful scenario for Surya Kumar Yadav. After the end of KKR’s inning,  first over by MI was maiden.

Dinesh Karthik joining Sunil Narine was a comeback and a striking partnership. Finally, MI won the match by 49 runs.

MI Scorecard

  1. Quinton De Kock (1)
  2. Rohit Sharma (80)
  3. Surya Kumar Yadav (47)
  4. Saurabh Tiwari (21)
  5. Hardik Pandya (18)
  6. Keiron Pollard (13)
  7. KrunalPandaya (1)

KKR Scorecard

  1. Shubham Gill (7)
  2. Sunil Narine (9)
  3. Dinesh Karthik (30)
  4. Nitish Rana (24)
  5. Eoin Morgan (16)
  6. Andre Russel (11)
  7. Nikhil Naik (1)
  8. Pat Cummins (33)
  9. Shivam Mavi (9)
  10. Kuldeep Yadav (1)

Student with ambitions, writer with ideas.