RR Vs CSK Highlights, Match 4, IPL 2020: RR Won The Match By 16 Runs

Rajasthan Royals defined yesterday’s match in their name! Chennai Super King’s overconfidence was ridden over by their competitors.

Steve Smith is overwhelmed with his team’s performance in their first match. Both the teams have batsman who can single handedly win the match for the entire team.

Also Read: KKR Vs MI Predicted Playing 11, Match 5: IPL 2020

Steve Smith Outstanding Performance In Match 4 IPL 2020
Steve Smith On Fire

Outstanding performers Butler and Stokes were missed but the team managed the snap the neck of CSK and has upset every member of the team.

The performance of Riyan Parag in last year’s match was worth keeping a look at. During this match, he played well, like other members on the ground.

With super over in just second match, 13th IPL has taken the level of the game to the ultimate. CSK with balanced team members couldn’t make it in the third match because RR was more determined and focused.

One plus point for the teams was the small boundaries and huge confidence. With the match between RR and CSK, CSK was totally cool because they were a 3 times winner in IPL.

RR won yesterday’s match by 16 runs marking a major loss for CSK. 33 sixes rained on Sharjah’s ground and players like Sanju Samson and Faf Du Plessis made the match worth a binge-watch.

It was a tight score for CSK, 216, and with a plethora of sixes, it was difficult to even think about which team is going to win!

Top bowlers like Sam Curran and Rahul Tewatia made it very clear from their innings that they will smoke the batsman with a fierce attack.

Jofra Archer’s devil sixes obviously brought down the confidence of CSK bowler Luigi Ngidi. Dhoni after hitting 3 consecutive sixes kept his cool in the match.

Batsman Scorecard For RR

  1. Yashaswi Jaiswal (6)
  2. Steve Smith (69)
  3. Sanju Samson (74)
  4. David Miller (0)
  5. Robin Uthappa (5)
  6. Rahul Tewatia (10)
  7. Riyan Parag (6)
  8. Tom Curran (10)
  9. Jofra Archer (27)

Batsman Scorecard For CSK

  1. Murali Vijay (21)
  2. Shane Watson (33)
  3. Faf Du Plessis (72)
  4. Sam Curran (17)
  5. Rituraj Gaikwad (0)
  6. Kedar Jadhav (22)
  7. MS Dhoni (29)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja (1)

Also Read: DC vs KXIP Highlights, IPL 2020: Marcus Stoinis, Man of the match

Student with ambitions, writer with ideas.